Ballet – Wednesday, February 8

Today, we left Berlin on a bus to Wittenberg. We went through a museum which had many religious artifacts and was in the house where Martin Luther and his family lived. This wasn’t as interesting as other things I have seen, but I appreciated being in a place where such a historic man lived and where he had his thoughts which changed history. I saw the church upon which he nailed his 95 thesis. The real church was destroyed, but this one is a new replica. Something that is not anything new-German was pretty fucked up from the war so tons of things had to be rebuilt. Anyway, Wittenberg is where the Protestant Reformation began. Very historical! And it was a beautiful, quiet little town. I really enjoy small, authentic towns like this. It was nice break after being in such a huge city. From Wittenberg we took a bus to Dresden-2 hour ride.

We were supposed to arrive in enough time to have an hour to get ready for the Ballet tonight. We ended up having 20 minutes. I felt like I was on America’s Next Top Model. In this 20 allotted minutes, I showered, washed my hair, shaved my legs, got dressed, did my makeup, blew my hair dry and did a good job, if I do say so myself!

The Ballet was beautiful. It was Sleeping Beauty. Ballerinas are amazing creatures-so skinny, poised, trained, serious, perfect, skinny. The music was wonderful. I sat in the very front row and felt so….mature and sophisticated. I loved it.

We all had pasta for dinner after the ballet and then went back to the hotel and off to bed.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

