Run – Friday, February 15

After a long, tiring day yesterday, I woke up at 10am…12 hours of sleep felt nice but when this happens, I feel sore when I wake up. I had breakfast, did some work for Timothy on my computer, then headed to the AIB. I love walking around Bonn listening to music. It makes me appreciate where I am much more. I went to the AIB to organize my school stuff, change for my run, and call Pascal. He and I spoke for just a few minutes because he was at work, but it was very nice to hear his voice. As always. I decided after my 6 mile run the other day that I would do 7 miles today. I did. It took an hour and 15 minutes and I’m really proud of myself. I listened to my Run playlist, smiled, and pushed myself the whole time. I feel like I could have done more, but I will do more next time.

After my run, I went to meet Jen and Kaylee at our coffee shop. Here I finished catching up on my journals about Berlin and helped Dominic finish his business cards. We went to Jen’s house, had dinner and watched the Notebook. Kaylee and I ended up spending the night. I like my new friends!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.