Snow – Monday, February 13

Today I woke up and looked out my window to see snow falling gently on the ground. I smiled the second I saw it. The back yard is very pretty with the snow on it. I had breakfast and then headed to the AIB. Ali, Lindsey and I went on a 4 mile run in Bonn. I really enjoyed this-it was nice to be with other people while I was running. It made it much easier to go far and be mentally motivated to keep going. The cold didn’t get to me and I was very proud of myself for accomplishing it. After running, we went to the market and got baughtworst. So satisfying. I then had Ethics class at 2:15. Class began with the professor lecturing for about 15 minutes, then assigning us groups, then we had 45 minutes to create a presentation. After that, one group presented for 10 minutes then we had a 30 minute break. Then we presented for another 30 minutes and after that, class was out an hour early. It was awesome. I hung out at the AIB for a while and then did abs with Ali, Rodd, and Lindsey. On my way home, I took the wrong UBahn so it took like 40 minutes to get home. It sucked but I met a woman who is a journalist from Africa. She seemed really really smart and interesting. She had actually met some of the other girls before-she remembered Victoria’s name.

I finally made it home. I was so hungry. Mom and dad and I Skyped for about an hour. I hadn’t talked with them since before Berlin. I miss them a lot now. They helped me set up a delivery from Frog Hollow for Pascal for Valentine’s Day tomorrow. I hope he likes it. I am happy that I got to do something for him.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

