Passion – Thursday, February 24, 2012

German verbal midterm this morning with Hilde (my professor). I took a nap on the couch downstairs at the AIB. I think not sleeping is catching up with me. Oh well.

I had Terrorism and Visual Culture until 6:30. We watched a movie The Baader Meinhof Complex. It was very intense-about the RAF (Red Army Faction) in the 1970s in Germany. I still am shocked by the events that took place here. It seems unreal. The movie is very good and pretty disturbing. When people completely believe in something, they will do anything to get what they want and pursue their beliefs. No matter the cost. I can think of so many examples. The interesting thing is that the power of belief can do good and evil. Passion drives the world.

Good passion can lead to amazing places.

In class today, I wrote goals. I couldn’t focus until I had them down on paper. I think it’s because of the books that I have been reading. They are helping me realize my priorities and go toward where I want to be in life. I want so much and I honestly believe I can do anything.

Insanity today.

 


Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

